Determination Pays Off

9 Aug


This picture was taken in November 2011, at my graduation ceremony at the O2 arena from The University of East London upon completion of my 3 years degree program BA Hons Music Industry Management. 

1). 12 years after my last education program

2). 12 years after the birth of my first born (Master Music Relief himself)

3). 5 years after the divorce from my first husband 

4). 3 years after meeting and marrying my husband (Mr. Adenaike himself).

5). 2 years after I was told that I would need to extend the 3 years course to a 4 years course because I was due to have my 3rd child in the second semester of my first year of uni. 

6). 3 months pregnant with my 4th child (my baby, my ketchup) at the time the picture was taken. 

7). The year Music Relief began its formation process. 

No matter how long your desired goal maybe, never give up. If I had listened to my lecturers at the time I would have graduated in 2012. You are stronger than you know if only you will believe. Determination plus perseverance = laughter. 

It is always upwards and onwards.

I am Magdalene Adenaike, I help you unearth your why mentoring ladies on a one to one basis. The CEO of Music Relief Foundation (www.music-relief.com)– we run experiential music as therapy workshops for youths, and all youth organisations and charities creating a balanced well-being, building confidence and self-esteem. .

Contact Me Now
Facebook:madenaike1 Twitter:@madenaike1 LinkedIn:magdaleneadenaike Instagram:madenaike 

 Email: magdalene@music-relief.com

Leave a Reply

